Bosch
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Bosch Employee Reviews

Job Title
Location
Found 77 reviews matching the search
See all 6,500 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've learnt about lean manufacturing which one of the most important criteria that should include in a huge company. This company always do improvement in the production as to produce lot ot output.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Bosch
18 September 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and we are always looking for ways we can improve, which we can do through reviews such as yours. We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for less than a year. No direction from manager. Job scope not well defined.Poor management and slow pace culture. Manager didn't support subordinate career growth.
Pros
Stable company and job security.
Cons
Poor manager, low pay and too many politic.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Bosch
28 July 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience. Treating others in an unbiased and fair manner is imperative to our moral standards as a company, thus we are concerned to hear about your negative experience and will forward your feedback to the responsible team. Should you have further details to share please don’t hesitate to email us at feedback@us.bosch.com. — Your Bosch Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You will be exposed with the real industrial experience in conducting battery testing. No discrimination. Even though I was a trainee, but they treat me like a real engineer and always asking for my opinions
Pros
You will learn something new everyday
Cons
Need to be fast-learner and accept challange that is out the box
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees here willing to share and help us to integrate into their workplace culture which make us feel like being a part of their team member for a long time. Regarding the work life balance, employees can balance between their life and job and also can keeping healthy lifestyle as they provide a gym on-site. This is the most enjoyable part in the industrial training period for me as I can keep myself to a healthy life while not compromised the on-going job-training quality.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Bosch
22 September 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for internship program.Have good allowance for intern.Nice and beautiful place .Have canteen and also clinic.Good environment. High security.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Bosch
4 September 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had learned a lot in this company while I doing my internship. this is because in my department that has two sections there are blue collar and white collar sections. blue-collar is for the lower management like operator, admin clerk and etc. for my job scope is blue-collar that I need to cover more than 500 workers that has foreigners and local workers. the workplace so relaxed and peaceful and people always help me when I need their bits of help.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Bosch
18 September 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All the staff there is friendly and work as a team. Supervisor and colleague willing to teach all the knowledge they know . flexi working hours, good environment.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Bosch
18 September 2020
We are glad you appreciate our benefits and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. Your feedback is essential for us to keep moving forward. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! — Your Bosch Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable workplace and good canteen environment. Food halal for Muslim people. Easy parking for employee. Good environment to work. The security level at the company is tight and secure.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Bosch
13 March 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the culture of this company is amazing. friendly and fast paced workplace. everyone in this company is helpful and treated people with respect. well maintained general facilities.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Bosch
22 September 2020
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! Our 130+ years of history taught us cultural diversity is a key factor in the development of potential for the long-term corporate success of Bosch. We’re glad to hear it is appreciated and will keep driving it forward in the company.— Your Bosch Team
Help us improve!
Is Indeed your favorite place to learn about companies?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment Learn to do jobs in groups Great management Excellent workplace culture Easy to handle the jobs Supportive leader and teammates
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Bosch
20 February 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many interns that they sort of got used to tell interns to do works such as collecting letters, wash and cut fruits, decorate the department and bring water for them.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very productive workplace where every morning we will have a briefing on how much production that we should meet on that day. we will be working in group.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Bosch
22 September 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short meeting every Friday morning with short and simple game added. Colleague are all supportive even though there are some of them comes from other country.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Bosch
3 November 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When i work that company its was super experience. The company employees are very friendly and hardworking too. The salary they give for my internship is enough. I really love the place to work.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Bosch
3 November 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior staff always ready to share their knowledge with new staff. I also able to learn new thing that out from my study in University. Give opportunity to improve your skill.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The good things A progressive and diverse organisation always looking for new ideas and seeking feedback from all levels of staffing to improve services. Given autonomy over your work and no micro-management. Feel like a valued employee and part of a team. Pays really well.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Bosch
2 October 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and we are always looking for ways we can improve, which we can do through reviews such as yours. We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great boss that always support your mental and physical health. The staff were easy to contact should problems arise. Leave application is easy too. Department hr willing to help when problem arise.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Bosch
12 November 2019
We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoy the benefits our company offers. Our 130+ years of history has taught us cultural diversity is a key factor for the long-term corporate success of Bosch. Therefore, we aim to offer equal career growth opportunities to all of our associates and are often looking into ways we can improve, which we can do through reviews such as yours. Thank you for providing feedback!— Your Bosch Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work- Monday to Friday from 8am-5pm. What did I learn? I knew how to utilise SAP systems and Microsoft Excel and Microsoft PowerPoint.. Workplace Culture- All of the employees from different departments were friendly and well-cooperated.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have learnt a lot of SAP system knowledge at there. Beside that, given the opportunity to meet new people and interact with them. The only disadvantage is the foods served in the cafe taste not really good.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Bosch
11 October 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
During my internship there, I was very fortunate to have work with one of the most experienced and professional set of managers in the Facilities Management Dept. They were very enabling for the newbies to learn, grow and participate in daily operations.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed working in Robert Bosch because the people there are very kind and supportive when i working as an Intern. I love working there is because i learn much and the work life balance is very balanced.
Was this review helpful?
  1. Employee Reviews