Bosch
4.1 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

Bosch Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
Malaysia72 reviews

Ratings by category

3.9Work-Life Balance

Search reviews

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 72 reviews matching the searchSee all 6,644 reviews

Good Company

Indeed Featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
Very stable company which promotes strong learning platform and great career development. Management are careful in making big decision which relates to its stability and very strong foundation.
Was this review helpful?

Casual working Environment

Very good workspace culture. It was fun working in Bosch. The logistics team were very friendly and trained the fresh grads. It was excellent. experience in my career.

Pros

Very good HR Management

Cons

Not a good place for internship
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

2 August 2022
We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. And we understand – Bosch is a large company with roughly 402,000 associates in around 60 countries which comes with a lot of challenges. Therefore, your feedback is essential for us to keep moving forward. Thanks for leaving a review!— Your Bosch Team

the management is good

write about a typical day at work, and what you learned management, workplace culture, the hardest part of the job, the most enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

27 June 2022
Thank you for taking the time to rate us! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team

Productive and fun workplace with Robert Bosch

Robert Bosch we are required to be able to work together and work alone, teach us dormitories to be consistent and responsible, provide salaries that are in accordance with the terms of employment, they also provide for their workers
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

27 June 2022
We are happy to hear your positive review! Shaping the future and providing technology invented for life is definitely not a task to take on alone. Thanks for writing us a review!— Your Bosch Team

Productive & enjoyable place to work

Amazing work environment.Large space,free sitting desk,modern pantry and vending machine.Pluspoint,spacious surau is nearby production area.Convenient store is also available

Pros

Large space, free sitting desk, modern pantry, surau provided

Cons

Limited food choices for the canteen.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

27 June 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and we are always looking for ways we can improve, which we can do through reviews such as yours. We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Fun workplace

Good and fun working environment, really friendly colleagues and superior who are willing to help and guide you in ur task. Very flexible working environment
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

27 June 2022
We are happy to hear your positive review! Shaping the future and providing technology invented for life is definitely not a task to take on alone. Thanks for writing us a review!— Your Bosch Team

A company that really stand for it's values

As long as you do the right things here, you never wrong. Less politic and truly performance based company. Benefits and compensation to be improved.

Pros

Reward based on performance, work-life balance

Cons

Medical benefit is below market standard, no RSU/stock option for loyal performer
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

27 June 2022
We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. After extensive evaluation of our packages compared with other employers in the area as well as our industry, we find that our compensation and benefits are fair. If you would like to discuss your benefits and compensation package further, feel free to email us at feedback@us.bosch.com or contact your HR business partner directly.— Your Bosch Team

Stress free working environment.

As an intern, I managed to learn many things and had chance to explore more on manufacturing industry field. I enjoyed my 6 months industrial training as I had supportive team.

Pros

Birthday gifts, bonus

Cons

Short breaks
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

21 February 2022
We are happy to hear your positive review! Shaping the future and providing technology invented for life is definitely not a task to take on alone. Thanks for writing us a review!— Your Bosch Team

Working environment is good

Good working environment, but as a technician, u might get boring with the daily routine unless there's a major problem and there's lots of thing to learn with the problem.

Pros

Offday easily approved.

Cons

Management
Was this review helpful?

Nice environment

Good work standards and practices mostly. Good learning experience and work exposure through global connectivity. Opportunity to initiate and manage projects

Pros

Discount on company products, location
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

17 June 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team

Manual workload and cant work life balance

Manual workload in all dept due to bad system n process.not easy to improve in short term.politic environment and stress environment.everday many fireghting and meeting.high fluctuate customer demand and production plan change average 3 time per week due to material shortage..customer change...etc..

Pros

A lit of space for car Parkin and canteen food delicious

Cons

Not work life balance.manual job in smt planning.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

10 February 2021
We are sorry about your negative experience with work/life balance. We encourage you to voice your concerns directly so we can provide individual support on finding a healthy balance. If you feel comfortable, please email us at feedback@us.bosch.com – we’d appreciate the chance to learn more. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.— Your Bosch Team

Clean workplace

I've learnt about lean manufacturing which one of the most important criteria that should include in a huge company. This company always do improvement in the production as to produce lot ot output.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

18 September 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and we are always looking for ways we can improve, which we can do through reviews such as yours. We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team

Slow pace working culture

Worked for less than a year. No direction from manager. Job scope not well defined.Poor management and slow pace culture. Manager didn't support subordinate career growth.

Pros

Stable company and job security.

Cons

Poor manager, low pay and too many politic.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

28 July 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience. Treating others in an unbiased and fair manner is imperative to our moral standards as a company, thus we are concerned to hear about your negative experience and will forward your feedback to the responsible team. Should you have further details to share please don’t hesitate to email us at feedback@us.bosch.com. — Your Bosch Team

The best placed for internship experiences

You will be exposed with the real industrial experience in conducting battery testing. No discrimination. Even though I was a trainee, but they treat me like a real engineer and always asking for my opinions

Pros

You will learn something new everyday

Cons

Need to be fast-learner and accept challange that is out the box
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

12 February 2021
We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. And we understand – Bosch is a large company with roughly 402,000 associates in around 60 countries which comes with a lot of challenges. Therefore, your feedback is essential for us to keep moving forward. Thanks for leaving a review!— Your Bosch Team

Productive and Resourceful environment

Employees here willing to share and help us to integrate into their workplace culture which make us feel like being a part of their team member for a long time. Regarding the work life balance, employees can balance between their life and job and also can keeping healthy lifestyle as they provide a gym on-site. This is the most enjoyable part in the industrial training period for me as I can keep myself to a healthy life while not compromised the on-going job-training quality.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

22 September 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team

Friendly

All the staff there is friendly and work as a team. Supervisor and colleague willing to teach all the knowledge they know . flexi working hours, good environment.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

18 September 2020
We are glad you appreciate our benefits and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. Your feedback is essential for us to keep moving forward. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! — Your Bosch Team

productive and fun workplace

comfortable workplace and good canteen environment. Food halal for Muslim people. Easy parking for employee. Good environment to work. The security level at the company is tight and secure.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

13 March 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team

Productive and fun workplace

the culture of this company is amazing. friendly and fast paced workplace. everyone in this company is helpful and treated people with respect. well maintained general facilities.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

22 September 2020
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! Our 130+ years of history taught us cultural diversity is a key factor in the development of potential for the long-term corporate success of Bosch. We’re glad to hear it is appreciated and will keep driving it forward in the company.— Your Bosch Team

Good working environment

Good working environment Learn to do jobs in groups Great management Excellent workplace culture Easy to handle the jobs Supportive leader and teammates
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

20 February 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team

A non multicultural company full of interns

Too many interns that they sort of got used to tell interns to do works such as collecting letters, wash and cut fruits, decorate the department and bring water for them.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

5 December 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience. Treating others in an unbiased and fair manner is imperative to our moral standards as a company, thus we are concerned to hear about your negative experience and will forward your feedback to the responsible team. Should you have further details to share please don’t hesitate to email us at feedback@us.bosch.com. — Your Bosch Team

Supportive colleague

Short meeting every Friday morning with short and simple game added. Colleague are all supportive even though there are some of them comes from other country.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

3 November 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bosch. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 6,644 reviews

Ratings by category

3.9 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.8 out of 5 stars for Compensation/Benefits
3.6 out of 5 stars for Job Security/Advancement
3.6 out of 5 stars for Management
3.9 out of 5 stars for Culture
  • Companies
  • Bosch
  • Employee Reviews
Tell us how to improve this page
What would you add or change?