Bosch
4.1 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Bosch Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
Location

Ratings by category

3.9Work-Life Balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 79 reviews matching the searchSee all 6,780 reviews

Working environment is good

Indeed Featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
Good working environment, but as a technician, u might get boring with the daily routine unless there's a major problem and there's lots of thing to learn with the problem.

Pros

Offday easily approved.

Cons

Management
Was this review helpful?

Nice environment

Good work standards and practices mostly. Good learning experience and work exposure through global connectivity. Opportunity to initiate and manage projects

Pros

Discount on company products, location
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

17 June 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team

Manual workload and cant work life balance

Manual workload in all dept due to bad system n process.not easy to improve in short term.politic environment and stress environment.everday many fireghting and meeting.high fluctuate customer demand and production plan change average 3 time per week due to material shortage..customer change...etc..

Pros

A lit of space for car Parkin and canteen food delicious

Cons

Not work life balance.manual job in smt planning.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

10 February 2021
We are sorry about your negative experience with work/life balance. We encourage you to voice your concerns directly so we can provide individual support on finding a healthy balance. If you feel comfortable, please email us at feedback@us.bosch.com – we’d appreciate the chance to learn more. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.— Your Bosch Team

Clean workplace

I've learnt about lean manufacturing which one of the most important criteria that should include in a huge company. This company always do improvement in the production as to produce lot ot output.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

18 September 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and we are always looking for ways we can improve, which we can do through reviews such as yours. We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team

Slow pace working culture

Worked for less than a year. No direction from manager. Job scope not well defined.Poor management and slow pace culture. Manager didn't support subordinate career growth.

Pros

Stable company and job security.

Cons

Poor manager, low pay and too many politic.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

28 July 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience. Treating others in an unbiased and fair manner is imperative to our moral standards as a company, thus we are concerned to hear about your negative experience and will forward your feedback to the responsible team. Should you have further details to share please don’t hesitate to email us at feedback@us.bosch.com. — Your Bosch Team

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

The best placed for internship experiences

You will be exposed with the real industrial experience in conducting battery testing. No discrimination. Even though I was a trainee, but they treat me like a real engineer and always asking for my opinions

Pros

You will learn something new everyday

Cons

Need to be fast-learner and accept challange that is out the box
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

12 February 2021
We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. And we understand – Bosch is a large company with roughly 402,000 associates in around 60 countries which comes with a lot of challenges. Therefore, your feedback is essential for us to keep moving forward. Thanks for leaving a review!— Your Bosch Team

Productive and Resourceful environment

Employees here willing to share and help us to integrate into their workplace culture which make us feel like being a part of their team member for a long time. Regarding the work life balance, employees can balance between their life and job and also can keeping healthy lifestyle as they provide a gym on-site. This is the most enjoyable part in the industrial training period for me as I can keep myself to a healthy life while not compromised the on-going job-training quality.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

22 September 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team

Productive

Good place for internship program.Have good allowance for intern.Nice and beautiful place .Have canteen and also clinic.Good environment. High security.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

4 September 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team

Productive and fun workplace

I had learned a lot in this company while I doing my internship. this is because in my department that has two sections there are blue collar and white collar sections. blue-collar is for the lower management like operator, admin clerk and etc. for my job scope is blue-collar that I need to cover more than 500 workers that has foreigners and local workers. the workplace so relaxed and peaceful and people always help me when I need their bits of help.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

18 September 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team

Friendly

All the staff there is friendly and work as a team. Supervisor and colleague willing to teach all the knowledge they know . flexi working hours, good environment.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

18 September 2020
We are glad you appreciate our benefits and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. Your feedback is essential for us to keep moving forward. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! — Your Bosch Team

productive and fun workplace

comfortable workplace and good canteen environment. Food halal for Muslim people. Easy parking for employee. Good environment to work. The security level at the company is tight and secure.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

13 March 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team

Productive and fun workplace

the culture of this company is amazing. friendly and fast paced workplace. everyone in this company is helpful and treated people with respect. well maintained general facilities.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

22 September 2020
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! Our 130+ years of history taught us cultural diversity is a key factor in the development of potential for the long-term corporate success of Bosch. We’re glad to hear it is appreciated and will keep driving it forward in the company.— Your Bosch Team

Good working environment

Good working environment Learn to do jobs in groups Great management Excellent workplace culture Easy to handle the jobs Supportive leader and teammates
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

20 February 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team

A non multicultural company full of interns

Too many interns that they sort of got used to tell interns to do works such as collecting letters, wash and cut fruits, decorate the department and bring water for them.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

5 December 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience. Treating others in an unbiased and fair manner is imperative to our moral standards as a company, thus we are concerned to hear about your negative experience and will forward your feedback to the responsible team. Should you have further details to share please don’t hesitate to email us at feedback@us.bosch.com. — Your Bosch Team

productive and competitive

a very productive workplace where every morning we will have a briefing on how much production that we should meet on that day. we will be working in group.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

22 September 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team

Supportive colleague

Short meeting every Friday morning with short and simple game added. Colleague are all supportive even though there are some of them comes from other country.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

3 November 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team

Work experience

When i work that company its was super experience. The company employees are very friendly and hardworking too. The salary they give for my internship is enough. I really love the place to work.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

3 November 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team

Workplace culture

Senior staff always ready to share their knowledge with new staff. I also able to learn new thing that out from my study in University. Give opportunity to improve your skill.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

10 March 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team

Balance

The good things A progressive and diverse organisation always looking for new ideas and seeking feedback from all levels of staffing to improve services. Given autonomy over your work and no micro-management. Feel like a valued employee and part of a team. Pays really well.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

2 October 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and we are always looking for ways we can improve, which we can do through reviews such as yours. We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us.— Your Bosch Team

Productive and fun workplace

Great boss that always support your mental and physical health. The staff were easy to contact should problems arise. Leave application is easy too. Department hr willing to help when problem arise.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Bosch

12 November 2019
We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoy the benefits our company offers. Our 130+ years of history has taught us cultural diversity is a key factor for the long-term corporate success of Bosch. Therefore, we aim to offer equal career growth opportunities to all of our associates and are often looking into ways we can improve, which we can do through reviews such as yours. Thank you for providing feedback!— Your Bosch Team

Productive in working with other employees from other department

A typical day at work- Monday to Friday from 8am-5pm. What did I learn? I knew how to utilise SAP systems and Microsoft Excel and Microsoft PowerPoint.. Workplace Culture- All of the employees from different departments were friendly and well-cooperated.
Was this review helpful?

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bosch. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1

Based on 6,780 reviews
5
2.9K
4
2.3K
3
972
2
269
1
249

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture
  • Companies
  • Bosch
  • Employee Reviews