DHL
3.7 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

DHL Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
Malaysia192 reviews

Ratings by category

3.5Work-Life Balance

Search reviews

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 192 reviews matching the searchSee all 22,441 reviews

overall good environment

Indeed Featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
overall a good company if you are looking for benefits & salary. they pay good amount for overtime. work from home option. good bosses, colleagues are helpful.

Pros

work from home, personal office supplies, good benefits, allowances

Cons

less team engagement, repetitive work
Was this review helpful?

Productive and best culture

Going back on time, there are platform to learn soft and technical skills. really supportive team members. if work in public holiday no extra payment due to follow other country. have gaming room

Pros

Medical benefit, best environment

Cons

no public holiday
Was this review helpful?

Productive and fun workplace

Productive and fun workplace . Dhl work have lot of benefit for living in our area. I have best memories during dhl working time .
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

16 September 2022
Hello,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review on Indeed - we sincerely appreciate it!Also, we are grateful that you emphasized some major points of our company culture - fun environment, a productive team and great benefits. This is truly at the core of what we are and what we aim for. Since you miss working for DHL, please check out our career website and the most recent vacancies in your area here: https://careers.dhl.com/global/en. We hope you will find something of interest to you and that you will rejoin us again soon.All the best to you and your loved ones in Puchong,Your DHL Team

Productive and fun workplace

Good & interesting system with paperless initiative/ go green. Good environment with flexible work arrangement scheme. Good engagement among other colleagues with activities provided.
Was this review helpful?

Good environment and place to work

Fun and exciting place to begin with. Great people and good supervisor to interact among the colleague. Got game room you can play in the office such as PS4 and Xbox

Pros

Food like biscuit and coffee is on free flow.

Cons

Working culture and wages
Was this review helpful?

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Slow-paced work culture

Similar routine almost everyday. Most colleagues are not professional in the way they communicate.Office politics.If you're not someone with supply chain background, it's gonna be tough in the beginning as there's very little training/coaching. Takes lots of effort to be familiar with the overall process.

Pros

Average pay, provides learning opportunities

Cons

Long hours, tight deadline
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

16 September 2022
Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.When managers communicate thoughtfully with team members rather than oversee them from a distance, team members feel appreciated and valued. That feeling typically results in higher job satisfaction and increased loyalty. What is indeed a challenge is the fact that some activities are not different every day and there is a lot to do especially in times like these.However, we are continuously working on optimizing this to relieve our employees as much as possible.Coaching employees is the key to building and maintaining a self-motivated staff. Thank you for sharing that this is not the case at your site. That is a concern and something we will investigate.We wish you the best in future personal and professional projects and hope you will soon find what you are looking for in your working environment. Best wishes to Penang Island!Your DHL Team

Going to join and hoping for the best!

Heard from friends and online reviews that DHL is a company that takes care of the employees welfare and a great place to work. I hope my new career here will be full of positive vibes.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

4 August 2022
Dear colleague,Wow, what a super rating. You have given us top ratings in all areas, which of course makes us very happy, because as a top employer we attach great importance to all these aspects and hope that we can offer our employees all of this. We hope your new career here will be full of positive vibes.We wish you all the best for your future and have fun in the new team and job as a system integration specialist in Cyberjaya.Best wishesYour DHL Team

Best workplace 🙄

this is the best place i have work best teammates everbest benefithave career developmentdont need to know jobscope only have to talk fluently if want to be supervisorvery independent if work at site. no team lead or supervisor will came to see your job or meet customer. need to avoid hospital leave eventhough you sick otherwise no increment for next yearmotivated people=great service quality=loyal customer=profitable network

Pros

benefit

Cons

not as before
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

18 July 2022
Hello,You make us glow with pride. We received your remarkable 5-star rating.   We are delighted that you had such a memorable time with our big yellow family. Reading your review gives us confirmation that we are doing our job of taking care of our employees and appreciating them very well.  It is great to hear that you enjoyed working with people. That is what we need. Take a look at our career portal. Perhaps there is a vacancy in your area. Who knows, you might become one of us again.  https://careers.dhl.com/ Stay safe, we wish you all the best and thank you for your excellent work!Greetings to Johor BahruYour DHL Team

Very nice environment

This is the best placed I ever had . The staff were given flexible time to finish their workThe company always giving an opportunity to workers to improve their skills
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

14 July 2022
Hello,You make us glow with pride. We received your remarkable 5-star rating.   We are delighted that you had such a memorable time with our big yellow family. Reading your review gives us confirmation that we are doing our job of taking care of our employees and appreciating them very well.  It is great to hear that you enjoyed working with people. That is what we need. Take a look at our career portal. Perhaps there is a vacancy in your area. Who knows, you might become one of us again.  https://careers.dhl.com/ Stay safe, and let us know how we can help if you need support.Greetings to BrasilYour DHL Team

Fun working environment

Great incentive here. Good people working around you. Got really supportive from other members. Makan2 always have. Have a good company will take of you.

Pros

Ps4 in pantry 😂

Cons

Contract too long without any medical support. 24/7 working hours (shift) and no public holiday
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

27 June 2022
Dear colleague,5-STARS Wow. Thank you for the compliment!We were very impressed by your fantastic review. We are pleased that you feel comfortable with us.That your site has a fun work environment makes us very happy because, as a top employer, we value all of these aspects and hope to provide them to our employees.A company should only have as many employees as there are jobs. However, the amount of work is not always consistent and can vary greatly. That is why, on occasion, annual leave is frozen.Please do not hesitate to contact your human resources department and share your experiences or suggestions for improvement.A big thank you to you for your commitment to DHL.#TogetherWeAreGREAT!Best wishesYour DHL Team

Good place to work

Good place to work, infrastructure good , average pay , work life balance is there, Good environment. Internal politics are there depends upon the team.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

23 June 2022
Dear colleague,Thank you very much for your 4-star rating. It shows us that you experienced working with Deutsche Post DHL as a positive experience. That is great.Good work planning is part of a well-functioning working day and helps to reduce stress. That also has a positive effect on private life. We are pleased that we succeeded in achieving this balance with you. Thank you for your ongoing efforts and dedication to us.Take care and stay safe. Your DHL Team

Good payment

Good environment and teammates. Very supportive surrounding. Good management and supervisor. Not a formal attire needed. I love the job so much as got many allowance
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

30 May 2022
Dear colleague,You make us glow with pride receiving your remarkable 5-star rating. We are delighted that you had such a memorable time with our big yellow family. Reading your review gives us the confirmation that we are doing our job of taking care of our employees and appreciating them very well. When managers set the standard for communication across the company, they form a positive example for team members. These examples encourage collaboration, teamwork, and trust.Thank you very much that you were part of this foundation which keeps our company standing not only in good times but also in challenging times. Take care and stay safe. Your DHL Team 

Competitive benefits and salary

Competitive benefits and salary and suitable with job scope provided.For the bad, because I still new at DHL hope to get good work life balance ,and good teammates.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

30 May 2022
Dear colleague,We want to thank you for such positive feedback that you give us with this 4-star rating!We all are willing to support each other as much as possible on all levels. These efforts are part of our core vision and principles. We are glad that you highlight them in your comments.A desirable work-life balance leads the individual towards feeling less apprehensive about their ability to manage work and non-work commitments.As a rule, we offer reasonable and competitive compensation packages in all markets in which we operate. We always aim to offer our employees attractive compensation packages within our possibilities.With your support, we will continue the good work. Thank you for being part of the big yellow family. Stay safe and healthy!Your DHL Team

Good working culture and supportive management

- training is provided- supportive management and colleagues- stress mostly due to targeted time to complete one shipment- many benefits (performance incentives, year end bonus), good career growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

13 May 2022
That is fantastic!Thank you for your remarkable 5-star rating.We are delighted that you had such a memorable time with our big yellow family. Reading your review gives us confirmation that we are doing our job of taking care of our employees and appreciating them very well.Thank you for giving the management such a positive assessment. We are constantly striving to improve our management organization, and we are pleased that our initiatives are well received by our employees.We compensate our employees relative to local industry and labor market conditions and minimum wage legislation and in accordance with the terms of applicable collective bargaining agreements, where they exist. We pay workers in a timely manner and clearly convey the basis on which workers are being paid.Thank you for your dedication and loyalty during the time you spent with us, all the best for your future projects.Warm greetings Your DHL Team

Fun worked places with many facilities available.

Excellent ,In terms of medical benefits and insurance coverage.Poor, in terms of Work Life Balance and management.Average, high basic salary for fresh graduate to start with..but average for experience candidate.

Pros

Excellent medical benefits, higher basic salary

Cons

Not entitled to any Malaysia public holiday off, as you work in shift hours supporting Europe county.Very limited off day, management required you to work on shift 24/7 as operations run 24/7.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

10 May 2022
Hello,Great - we love your 4-star rating! We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the benefits we offered. In our view, this is a great incentive for employee motivation. We compensate our employees relative to local industry and labor market and minimum wage legislation and following terms of applicable collective bargaining agreements, where they exist. We pay workers on time and clearly convey the basis on which workers are being paid.Stress is undoubtedly one of the biggest problems faced by the modern workforce.In recent months we have already worked intensively on some of the topics you mentioned to increase employee satisfaction, of course, this doesn't always happen with the same speed everywhere, but we're working on getting a little better every day.Thank you for your commitment and loyalty during your time with us.Best wishesYour DHL Team 

A global company that has a defined process and structure.

The application process is good. The Recruitment team are very helpful and knowledgeable. It all boils down to what team you fall into. Having a team with leadership/management that has a lot of AFIs is difficult to adapt to. They should refrain from micro-managing the each member of the team and actually know how the team and its applications work.

Pros

Benefits and allowances are good.

Cons

The team work practices needs improvement.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

11 April 2022
Dear colleague,We like your nice comment about our application process within the company. That shows us that we are on the right track concerning being an Employer of Choice, by having good working conditions and the opportunity to grow within the company.It is fundamentally important to us to offer our employees additional benefits as a form of appreciation. We are pleased that you have received it so positively and have been able to use it to your advantage.It is important to us that the superiors in our teams always have an open ear for their employees to clarify possible problems in an individual, personal discussion.Feel free to contact your manager and share your experiences/ suggestions for improvement in terms of work.Thank you for your ongoing efforts and dedication to us.Warm Greetings!Your DHL Team

Good but cant be your permanent career

Why I said like this because of the lack of management on their sop & process to guide staff. Whatever you good doing in your task. Management just want you in 100% on quality of task. If not you cannot get any incentive you just got your basic salary plus allowance. Its not fair for staff who work hard on their task are given.

Pros

Foodpanda & Grabfood voucher

Cons

Take a long time to get increment & dont have money incentive while you work good
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

21 April 2022
Hello,Thank you for elaborating your rating of our Workshop branch.It is unfortunate to hear that your experience of working with us has not been as we would have hoped for. Trust us when we say that employee development is an integral part of DHL's approach to the business, including of course a fair compensation in correspondence with the year performance. We offer competitive compensation policies which are aimed to make our employees feel valued.We wish you all the best in your personal and professional endeavors,Your DHL Team

Salary

No shift allowance eventhough you need to 24/7 rotation shift. Do negotiate well during your salary package discussion.If your spouse is working as well, there will be no medical coverage for your spouse.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

21 April 2022
Hello,Sorry to hear that you experience working for DHL was not as good as we would hope for. Here at DHL we offer competitive salaries and benefits to all our employees, regardless of their position. If it was a sore point for you, the best course would be to approach HR, they look at your case more closely and offer you all the necessary clarification in relation to our employee benefits.We wish you all the best in your personal and professional journey,Your DHL Team

workplace culture

I can feel good team spirit/ workplace culture based on interviewer conversation. Flexibility and efficiency. Company is taking care of employee more than just compensation and benefit packages also personal development.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

22 March 2022
Dear colleague,You make us glow with pride receiving your remarkable 5-star rating. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy working at DHL. It's great to hear that there is a good atmosphere at work that lends itself well to collaborative working, which is what it's all about.We work continuously to offer our employees additional benefits. In our opinion, this is an important form of appreciation. We are pleased that you have received it so positively and have been able to use it to your advantage.Thank you for your ongoing efforts and dedication to us.Take care and stay safe. Your DHL Team 

Simple work with a decent payment above average

As title above. The work is not really hard, just need to focus and attention to detail overall. I had a nice teammates who are friendly and supportive and the superior also will be there to guide you. A fun workplace with a low amount of stress to be worried

Pros

Suitable for fresh graduates that would look for a decent income and experiences

Cons

The work shift can be very dependent based on what position
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

26 January 2022
Dear colleague, We are glad to have you on board. We appreciate you taking the time to share this marvelous review with us. We put great emphasis on the fact that our employees feel comfortable in the working environment. It is important to us that the superiors in our teams always have an open ear for their employees to clarify possible problems in an individual, personal discussion. We are pleased that you feel that you are in good hands with your manager and pleased that you feel sufficiently valued in our company. We are always keen to offer our employees appropriate remuneration. Greetings to Petaling!Your DHL Team

A good place to work and progressing career

They have an understanding and cooperative coworkers. They always organise event and encourage employees to voice out their opinions. Management also very open minded and very tune in to employees requests and working conditions

Pros

Medical benefits, sometimes have free lunch/gifts, Company event

Cons

Fast pace, Stress, sometimes last minute OT
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

26 January 2022
Hello, We thank you for such positive feedback that you give us with this 4-star rating! As you say, we all are willing to support each other as much as possible on all levels. These efforts are part of our core vision and principles, and we are glad that you highlight them in your comments. It is important to us that the superiors in our teams always have an open ear for their employees to clarify possible problems in an individual, personal discussion. We are pleased that you feel that you are in good hands with your manager. We work continuously to offer our employees additional benefits. In our opinion, this is an important form of appreciation. We are pleased that you have received it positively and have used it to your advantage.Thank you for your dedication and loyalty during the time you spent with us, all the best for your future projects.Your DHL Team

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DHL. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 22,441 reviews

Ratings by category

3.5 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.5 out of 5 stars for Compensation/Benefits
3.3 out of 5 stars for Job Security/Advancement
3.2 out of 5 stars for Management
3.5 out of 5 stars for Culture
  • Companies
  • DHL
  • Employee Reviews